CushionRank

Audited annual report · Form X‑17A‑5 Part III

ECHELON CAPITAL

Every figure from this filing links to its page; peer figures come from other firms' filings. Nothing is estimated.

SEC file number
8-68705
Fiscal year ended
December 31, 2025
Filing read
Form X-17A-5, filed April 16, 2026, 0001501684-26-000003

Going concern, controls and net capital: what the filing says

As of December 31, 2025. Quotations are the filing's words, with their page; everything else is our description.

Going‑concern languageWhether the auditor's report or the notes say there is, or was before management's plans, substantial doubt about the firm's ability to continue as a going concern. The page prints the sentences as written and names which document said them. Where the notes say management's plans alleviated the doubt, the page prints that sentence too, at the same weight; the accounting standard then treats substantial doubt as not existing.
None found in the opinion or the notes.
Material weaknessA weakness in the firm's controls over compliance with the SEC's net capital and customer protection rules, serious enough that a breach might not be prevented or caught in time. It is a finding about controls, not that a rule was broken; whether the firm complied at year end is a separate statement in the same report. Under the SEC's rules, only firms that file a compliance report, rather than an exemption report, report on this.
None found in the public copy of the filing. Only a compliance report reports on this, or, for a firm also registered with the CFTC, an auditor's report under CFTC Regulation 1.16, so a filing with neither carries no finding either way.
Below the net capital requirementNet capital below the requirement on the computation the filing prints, as of the fiscal year end. Rule 15c3‑1 requires a firm to hold at least its requirement at all times, and Rule 17a‑11 requires it to notify the SEC and its examining authority the same day it falls below. The filing is as of that one day.
No finding either way: net capital is not printed in the filing.

Headline figures

Whole dollars, as printed · anything else says computed

Net capitalEquity adjusted the way Rule 15c3‑1 requires: assets that can't be turned into cash quickly come out, securities positions are marked down by set percentages called haircuts, and qualifying subordinated loans go in. The firm computes it on a schedule in the filing.not printed in the filing
RequirementThe least net capital SEC Rule 15c3‑1 lets this firm hold: under the aggregate‑indebtedness method, the larger of a fixed dollar minimum, set by what the firm does, and 6⅔% of its aggregate indebtedness; under the alternative method, the larger of $250,000 and 2% of aggregate debit items. Below it the firm is in breach of the rule and must notify the SEC and its examining authority the same day.not printed in the filing
Excess net capitalNet capital minus the requirement: how far net capital could fall, at the fiscal year end, before it reached the requirement.not printed in the filing
Total assetsEverything the firm owns or is owed at fiscal year end, at the values the audited statement carries. Firms are grouped into size bands by this figure.not printed in the filing
EquityWhat is left of total assets after everything the firm owes: the owners' stake in the firm. Net capital starts here and adjusts from there.not printed in the filing
Aggregate indebtedness ratioAggregate indebtedness, the firm's liabilities less items the rule excludes such as subordinated borrowings, divided by net capital. Under the aggregate‑indebtedness method the rule caps it at 15 to 1 (8 to 1 in a firm's first year), and a firm above 12 to 1 must notify the SEC and its examining authority within 24 hours. A lower ratio means less owed against the cushion. Firms under the alternative method don't compute it.not printed in the filing

This firm's report doesn't place it among firms its size: its filing lacks the figures the ratios need, or too few firms its size print them. It reads the notes. US$99, one firm, one filing year.

See a sample

Among firms its size

The filing prints no total assets, so the firm sits in no size band.

The report

The filing is public and linked above. This firm's report doesn't place it among firms its size: its filing lacks the figures the ratios need, or too few firms its size print them. It reads the filing's notes.

  • No income statement: the public copy of this filing leaves it out, as most firms' do.
  • The notes, read: no expense‑sharing agreement described, the 15c3‑3 exemption bases the filing names, what the audit opinion covers, and which statements the filing makes public.
  • Every figure with its page and EDGAR link, the corpus version and the print date. The report is a page that prints to PDF, to attach to a memo or a deal file.
US$99one firm · one filing year
See a sample

US$99, one firm, one filing year. The report reads the filing; it is not advice. Terms, including a limit on liability.

Pay by card. The link arrives by email and works for twelve months. Refund on request within those twelve months, no reason required.

A random 2% of filings is read again, blind: in the latest check, 63 filings in September 2026, no money figure was wrong. How we measure it · Who we are

Several firms, or all your clients? Email us. Every firm's figures as one file, for internal use, are US$1,450, ordered by email.

The firm and the filing

From the filing and the SEC's records

Auditor
Sanville & Co. cover page
Audit opinion coversWhether the auditor's opinion covers every statement in the filing or only the statement of financial condition. A firm may file its statement of financial condition, the notes and the auditor's report on it publicly and ask for the rest to be kept confidential; the public opinion then covers that one statement alone.
No auditor's report in the public copy
ClearingWho holds customers' cash and securities and settles their trades. A firm that clears fully disclosed hands that work to a clearing firm, which knows the customers by name. A firm that carries customer or broker‑dealer accounts and receives or holds their funds or securities must generally hold at least $250,000 in net capital; other firms have lower minimums.
Not stated in the filing
Net capital methodWhich of Rule 15c3‑1's two formulas sets the firm's requirement. Under the aggregate‑indebtedness method it is the larger of a fixed minimum and 6⅔% of what the firm owes. Under the alternative method, which a firm may elect instead, it is the larger of $250,000 and 2% of aggregate debit items as the customer reserve formula computes them.
Not stated in the filing
Source filing on EDGAR
0001501684-26-000003
Prior years
Not yet read.

Every figure on this page is from ECHELON CAPITAL's annual report on Form X‑17A‑5 for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, as filed on EDGAR, with the page it came from; peer figures are from other firms' reports. This is general information, the same for every reader: not investment advice, not a rating, and no view on the firm. CushionRank (Helmswick Systems Inc.) is independent of the firm, its auditor, FINRA and the SEC, and takes no payment from any firm named beyond the usual price of a report. Report an error on this page; how filings are read, and what we do about errors, is on /methodology.